Some new ideas!

I’ve had a wonderful morning so far.. I brought up A Recovery Story so that my peers can check it out and let me know what they think & one gave me an idea for the site. So I’m going to add information about interventions.. from planning to tips and suggestions. I know it’s very hard to sit there and watch a loved one play russian roulette with their lives with drugs and alcohol. I too have been watching someone very close to me nearly drink himself to death, and I felt almost hopeless because everything I tried with him just didn’t get through to him. His withdrawals were so bad he was having seizures, and ended up losing his job. Thankfully, that was enough to put him into an IOP (Intensive Outpatient Program) and he has not had a drink for 2 weeks now. Yesterday was his birthday and he didn’t drink! It’s so nice to have my friend back! So I’ve been on both sides of the fence when it comes to substance abuse and recovery.

Another idea I brought up to the group was starting a TV show called “A Recovery Story”. The title is pretty self explanatory… people telling their stories of getting clean and staying sober. They think it’s a wonderful idea. I do too! I’m going to start it as a YouTube channel first. I’ll promote it and see how it goes from there. Hopefully it does good so I can link up with a production company to get it broadcast on television.

Leave a Reply

